Online Scout Manager
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instagram
Pinterest
 
Email: Password:

4th Ashby de la Zouch Cub Scout Pack

Beavers, Cubs and Scouts

Ashby and Coalville District Scouts, Leicestershire

Pack:
From:   to  
Tue 4th Sep (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Getting to know you - team eve
This meeting is a getting to know each other event. It will include lots of team games and the cubs will find out who is with them in their new sixes. Will they be in Black Plume, Grey Brother or White Claw??
4 Files /
Images
Tue 11th Sep (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Backwoods cooking
Cooking on a campfire.

Build your fire and cook your food. Cakes in oranges, chocolate in bananas..... and more.

Willesley campsite.

Any dietary issues please advise
3 Files /
Images
Tue 18th Sep (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Cycling hicks lodge
Cycling hicks lodge. Show us your riding skills. It’s not all about the riding though you need to know how to maintain your bike and keep safe while riding.
3 Files /
Images
Tue 25th Sep (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Diy week one
Get to gribs with the basic of woodwork. Sawing hammering and nails you will need your imagination to get creative.
2 Files /
Images
Tue 2nd Oct (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Diy week two
It’s time to build your design. Can you work as a team to follow your plan and build successfully.
3 Files /
Images
Tue 9th Oct (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
diy/ enviromental conservation
Let’s get painting! Diy and environmental factors medley
5 Files /
Images
Tue 16th Oct (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
giving thanks big group challe
giving thanks - ways to help the community. It’s time for a Waingunga challenge in the lead up to Christmas!
3 Files /
Images
Tue 23rd Oct (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
No meeting half term
No cubs tonight enjoy your holiday
Tue 30th Oct (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Halloween
Eeekkk it’s spook time it’s Halloween party time ???? come in your cubs uniform or a Halloween outfit the choice is yours, games and spooks galore
3 Files /
Images
Tue 6th Nov (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
environmental conservation - r

What are the positives and negatives of renewable energy?

Can you make electricity to power a light using wind power? Will your wind powered car win the race?
4 Files /
Images
Thu 8th Nov (6:30pm - 8:00pm)
FREE Bonfire & Fireworks
Where: Ashby Rugby Club
Sun 11th Nov (8:45am - 11:15am)
Remembrance Sunday parade
Where: Ashby de la Zouch
1 Files /
Images
Tue 13th Nov (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Severn Trent sewage workshop
Severn Trent workshop, where does your wee and poo go, what happens when you pour things down the sink. How easy is water to clean?.....your about to find out with this hands on workshop!
2 Files /
Images
Tue 20th Nov (4:30pm - 6:30pm)
Ice Skating
Where: Bretby Garden Centre
3 Files /
Images
Tue 20th Nov (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
ice skating at Bretby 16.30-1
Ice skating and hot choc
Tue 27th Nov (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Environmental - it’s time to h
A night hike litter pick - get those torches and bin bags ready. We are heading to willesley to clean up the area and hopefully not get spooked by the dark.
4 Files /
Images
Tue 4th Dec (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
End of big group challane, env
We kick off with a recycling presentation for Leicestershire district council.

Then it’s time to get hands on making bird feeders for those hungry birds. They are important to our environment.

The food bank will be popping by to say thank you for al your
Tue 11th Dec (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
pets at home visit - 2 session
This session will be split in two.
First group 6-6.45
Second group 6.45-7.30
Tue 18th Dec (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Let’s celebrate - Christmas fu
Tue 25th Dec (12:00am - 11:59pm)
Santa is here! It’s Christmas
Happy Christmas. Wishing you all a very happy Christmas.
Tue 1st Jan 2019 (12:00am - 11:59pm)
Happy new year - no meeting
Wishing you all a healthy and happy new year
Tue 8th Jan 2019 (12:00am - 11:59pm)
animals, animals animals and p
Tue 15th Jan 2019 (5:00pm - 6:30pm)
Zamanis Restaurant - pizza mak
Make your very own pizza to eat at zamani restaurant. It’s an earlier meet at 5pm. We shall meet at zamanis. Make and eat our pizzas then walk back to the hut for a game before collection.
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
cookery Badge
Tue 29th Jan 2019 (6:00pm - 11:59pm)
cookery badge
Tue 5th Feb 2019 (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Poss - skater it’s all on whee
Tue 12th Feb 2019 (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Pioneer
Tue 19th Feb 2019 (12:00am - 11:59pm)
Half term no meeting
Have a lovely break
Tue 26th Feb 2019 (12:00am - 11:59pm)
pioneer
Tue 5th Mar 2019 (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Shrove Tuesday - pancake day
It’s pancake day. Measure, weigh, mix, cook and have a flipping good time.
Tue 12th Mar 2019 (12:00am - 11:59pm)
Poss - first aid
Tue 19th Mar 2019 (12:00am - 11:59pm)
Navigator badge
Tue 26th Mar 2019 (12:00am - 11:59pm)
Navigator
Tue 2nd Apr 2019 (6:00pm - 7:30pm)
Easter crazyness
Sat 6th (10:00am) to Sun 7th Apr 2019 (8:15am)
TWYCROSS ZOO SLEEPOVER
Where: Twycross zoo
Cost: £60.00
Tue 9th Apr 2019 (12:00am - 11:59pm)
Easter hols - no meeting
4th Ashby de la Zouch Cub Scout Pack
The BP Shell Scout Centre, Wilfred Gardens, Ashby de la Zouch, Leicestershire, LE65 2GX

Scout Association Group Reg No. 35053
Material on this website has been reproduced by permission of The Scout Association

Website Powered by www.ScoutsOnline.co.uk © 2014